Feebie alert! ~ Stitchy Sentence Diagrams ~

Stitchy Sentence Diagram 1

I love diagramming sentences! What can I say? It’s one of my many quirks, like loving Geometry proofs and grocery shopping.   Anyway, I’m currently designing a series called Stitchy Sentence Diagrams in cross stitch, and the first wee sentence is being released today.  They’re fun to design and stitch, and were we still homeschooling, I’d use them as teaching tools.  All my designs are under copyright, and are offered free for your personal, non-commercial use only.  You can easily make SSD 1 into an Imperative Sentence by adding some stitches!

Happy Stitching!

Remy

6 thoughts on “Feebie alert! ~ Stitchy Sentence Diagrams ~

  1. I sure remember those days of sentence diagramming. This brought a big smile to my face! Cute design.

    Deb in Idaho

    • Thanks Deb! I never thought I’d be using Sr. Mary Edward’s daily drills as needlework inspiration!

      Remy

  2. Hello sudukc,

    Happy Birthday to your dh! I’m glad that you like the design.

    Remy

  3. I love this. My husband and I have a long going joke about diagraming sentences…His birthday is in May. I will do this for his birthday card. Thanks

  4. I am sure it is going to be an interesting series. Looking forward to see the next one. Thanks.

    • Hi Viji,

      Thanks! As Gertrude Stein said, “I really do not know that anything has ever been more exciting than diagramming sentences.” Gertrude needed a hobby like cross stitching!

      Remy

Leave a Reply

