Green Quaker ~ Freebie

Last week I found a lovely piece of green, hand dyed 32 ct linen at my LNS.  It was a scrap, on sale, and I couldn’t resist it.  I picked up some Simply Shaker, overdyed floss, which looks great with the GM (Green Mountain ~ now out of business) Basil green linen.  This freebie design pulls together some of my favorite motifs in a 9″ x 12″ (on 32 ct fabric) pattern.

Green Quaker

The floss colors I’m using are The Gentle Art’s: Grape Leaf 7028,  Grape Arbor 7022,  Hyacinth 0850, and Sweet Pea 7031.

The chart gives DMC colors.

Happy Stitching!

Remy

4 thoughts on “Green Quaker ~ Freebie

Leave a Reply

