Pics of Our Sunflowers and a Little Background on My Absence from Blogging

Thank you for all your kind messages hoping that I’m still on the planet!  Yes, I’m still here,  and busier than I ever remember being!

I’ve had symptoms of Hypothroidism since childhood, but now due accumulated stresses, including the possibility of my hubby and I moving in order for him to accept an invitation to join a large, multi-disciplinary practice, ( Obama”care” will make it all but impossible for single practitioner offices to survive ),  I’ve been doing more and more, but with less and less energy.   I used to design my needlework patterns at night, when my daily chores were done and the house was quiet.  However, for about the past year it’s gotten harder and harder to  want to do anything but sleep after dinner!   So about six months ago, my sweet husband put me on additional adrenal/thyroid suport, and I’ve gradually gotten some of my mojo back!

That’s where I’m at, … so please stay tuned!

Happy Stitching!

Remy

11 thoughts on “Pics of Our Sunflowers and a Little Background on My Absence from Blogging

  1. So glad you are back–was missing you.

  2. Hi! I just stumbled across your website and love the samplers you offer! It will be so hard to choose which one to try out first! I am thinking of designing matching name art for my nieces’ christmas present this year, but my normal graphing paper style just won’t work for the kind of complexity I’m going for. Have you tried out different software for your stitching? I’ve looked a few different programs and am at a loss for which one is best. I’d like to export them as pdf, as well, to send to my grandmother in Florida so she can stitch along with me.

    Will now be following your blog! Love it so far and glad to see you back in action and feeling good.

    -Tiffany
    zenmommytiffany@gmail.com

    • Hi Tiffany,
      Sorry for the looong delay in answering! I use Pattern Maker Pro the most. It’s by HobbyWare and is available on the web. I find it to be the easiest to use for editing, and I’ve tried just about everything out there. There are lots of free as well as $$ PDF makers available. I use Desk PDF Creator by Docudesk because I’ve had it for years and it’s easy to use.
      Happy Stitching!
      Remy

  3. So happy to hear from you. You have been missed. I kept on wondering what had happened to you.

    • Hi Berthe,
      Thank you! I have finally gotten most of my energy back and feel like designing again. I’m told that it can take upwards of a year to get back on one’s feet, and that seems to be the case with me.
      I’m delighted to be doing more than thinking about my next nap!
      Remy

  4. Remy, I have been wondering about you, glad you are feeling a bit better. If you have to move will you be able to bring all of your cats with you? Anyway, it’s good to have you back!

  5. It’s wonderful to have you back! Best of luck getting more and more strength, and also on your future. The loss of the family practitioner, or any other private practice, would be a great one for the country. We need more personalized care, not less.

  6. Hi Remy – I’m so sorry to hear of your hypothyroid issues. I went from slightly hyperthyroid to profoundly hypothyroid several years ago and it’s not fun. I’ll keep sending you in positive energetic thoughts! Cheers~

  7. Glad to see you back! Hope you continue to improve.

  8. Glad to hear you are getting back to feeling yourself.

  9. So glad you are feeling better! It’s horrible to not have enough energy to go through the day. Love the picture on your page, it’s so cheerful and sunny!!

Leave a Reply

