A Free Fall Sampler for Your Personal Use ~ Oak Nut Madness

 

Oak Nut Madness

Oak Nut Madness

 

It’s  Finally here … the sampler I literally dreamed up back in March.  I actually woke up with the first several bands in my head!  I must have been dreaming about stitching, but I couldn’t remember the dream … only the image of this sampler.

I’ve been tinkering with it ever since.  Inspiration does strike frequently, but she’s definitely got ADD  and she’s on to something else in a heartbeat, leaving me to clean up the details.

Oak Nut is 5 1/2 ” X 12 7/8″ on 16ct, in 15 colors and 3 specialty stitches.

Oak Nut is free for your personal use only.

Happy Stitching!

Remy

PS  There are also 4 French Knots for the squirrels’ eyes

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

“Julian of Norwich cried out for joy when she took an acorn into her hand, not because she held an oak tree in a tiny casket, but because that smooth, oval, polished thing that fitted into the palm of her hand had life and it was only through God, only because God its creator lived and gave it life!”

~ Caryll Houselander


About embroiderbee

ABOUT ME: Catholic, Wife, Mom, Artist, Researcher, Baker, Cat- Herder, New Englander. I love designing needlework, especially samplers with specialty stitches, applique & quilting, painting, photographing, reading, writing, baking, fabric and floss collecting. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE COLORS: bluish-purples and greens. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE ANIMALS: Cats ~ you don't have to walk them, and they purr. I've also loved my share of dogs. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE MUSIC: Instrumental ~ flute, piano, Smetana's Moldau ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE MOVIES: Pride & Prejudice with Ehle and Firth. No other versions need apply. Waking Ned Devine, Happy endings only. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE BOOKS: A Tale of Two Cities, Pride and Prejudice, mysteries, romance, classics, non-fiction. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE CLOTHES: Worn blue jeans, turtlenecks, T-shirts, and hoodies. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE TV SHOWS: Book Notes, some History Channel, Fox News, The Science Channel, some The Real Housewives of ... , Doc Martin, some Masterpiece Theater, some TED talks. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE THINGS 2 DO: Read a good book during a rain or snow storm. Stitch or paint in beautiful light. Talk in bed with my husband late at night and then go for an early breakfast... ie, have his total undivided attention, and luxuriate in it. Talk with our son without cell phones, ipods, etc at a family meal. Go to lunch with a friend and laugh till our sides hurt. Browse in a good library or bookstore. Go to the theater when both the play and the seats are good. Stay home and do absolutely nothing. Read on my Kindle! *~*~*~* ETHNICITY: Mixed-American Mutt of Irish (97%), Welsh, and many other slivers of ethnicity.

Posted on September 2, 2009, in band sampler, Copyright 2009, Copyright 2010, cross stitch, Freebie, personal motifs, Shared Files Box, Special Stitches Included, squirrels and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Toutes tes grilles sont magnifiques, merci pour ce partage;
    A bientôt.
    odine

    • Hello Odine and Lili and Pepita!

      Thank you! I love your blog and the pictures of your cats! Our cats do yoga too ; )

      Remy

  2. I just wanted to thank you for the lovely sampler and I wanted to pass the love on by putting this up on my blog. If this bothers you I will take it down. Again, thanks for such a delightful project!

    • Hi Carrie,
      You’re welcome! Thank you for your kind words. I’d be happy to have you post a link to my blog for Oak Nut. I’d love to see your stitching as it progresses … please send me a picture, and with your permission I’ll post a link to your blog.
      Remy

  3. Hello Brodine,

    Thank you! Please share a picture of your stitching!

    Remy

  4. thank you, i love this ,
    brodine from france

  5. Aliselle,

    Pretty name! You’re welcome!

    Remy

  6. Wonderfull!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love this sampler!
    Thank you very much!…
    Aliselle from France

  7. Hi Alexounette78

    Thank you very much. I’m sorry that you cannot access my designs from my blog. I sent you a message on your web page to contact me.

    Remy

  8. Hello Remy
    Your sampler is so beautifull but I don’t have any box ;(((((

  9. Hi Remy, There is a box on the right, but it isn’t green and if I click on it, nothing happens. Any ideas how I can get it to work or any other options to get the patter (or patterns)? Any help would be appreciated. (I have PDF and can download html and Pattern files). Thank you again. Delores

  10. Hi Delores,

    Thanks for stopping by and commenting! On the right hand side of my blog there should be a green box (widget provided by WordPress) , titled, MY SHARED FILES. In it are all my free designs available for your personal use. Oak Nut should currently be at the top of that list. You can scroll through the titles and download the ones you want. Oak Nut Madness has 3 files: a picture, similar to what shows on the blog, a color chart and a symbol chart. You click on them and they’ll download to whatever spot you’ve designated on your computer. I always send mine to my desktop first, and then put them into files.

    Occasionally the green box doesn’t show on someone’s computer. I’m not sure why. If you run into a problem, let me know.

    Happy Stitching!

    Remy

  11. This is really neat. I am new to doing this. How do I get the color code for the symbols used and is there a printable chart? I just love fall and acorns (and squirrels–feed several of them on my deck). Thank you. Sincerely, Delores

  1. Pingback: Free chart: Fall sampler · Needlework News @ CraftGossip

Leave a Reply

work in progress

“Anyone who fails to go forward begins to go back, and love, I believe, can never be content to stay for long where it is.” —St. Teresa of Avila

Chirnside BookChat

Collins Booksellers Chirnside Park

deborahkemball

Quilting and Applique

AlarTTex

Nuestro Taller / Notre Atelier / Our Atelier

MatthewSix25to34's Blog

Listening in obedience to God's words and sharing them with the world

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

