Alphabets and Sunflowers ~ April Freebie & a note

Thank you all for your lovely comments!  You give this designer even more motivation!  Note: I’ve started a new Box.net SHARED FILES widget, as the first one is full and it’s getting a it harder to easily find the patterns you want.  So, as of today patterns created before April 2013 will be stored in the first Shared Files widget.  Patterns created for release in April 2013 and after, will be stored in the second, Shared Files II widget.  All patterns are under my copyright and released for your personal, non-commercial use only.  The original design (pictured here) was created with Sullivan’s Floss.

The DMC  version is also in the Shared Files II widget! 

Happy Stitching!

Remy

Alphabets and Sunflowers

Alphabets and Sunflowers

About embroiderbee

ABOUT ME: Catholic, Wife, Mom, Artist, Researcher, Baker, Cat- Herder, New Englander. I love designing needlework, especially samplers with specialty stitches, applique & quilting, painting, photographing, reading, writing, baking, fabric and floss collecting. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE COLORS: bluish-purples and greens. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE ANIMALS: Cats ~ you don't have to walk them, and they purr. I've also loved my share of dogs. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE MUSIC: Instrumental ~ flute, piano, Smetana's Moldau ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE MOVIES: Pride & Prejudice with Ehle and Firth. No other versions need apply. Waking Ned Devine, Happy endings only. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE BOOKS: A Tale of Two Cities, Pride and Prejudice, mysteries, romance, classics, non-fiction. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE CLOTHES: Worn blue jeans, turtlenecks, T-shirts, and hoodies. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE TV SHOWS: Book Notes, some History Channel, Fox News, The Science Channel, some The Real Housewives of ... , Doc Martin, some Masterpiece Theater, some TED talks. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE THINGS 2 DO: Read a good book during a rain or snow storm. Stitch or paint in beautiful light. Talk in bed with my husband late at night and then go for an early breakfast... ie, have his total undivided attention, and luxuriate in it. Talk with our son without cell phones, ipods, etc at a family meal. Go to lunch with a friend and laugh till our sides hurt. Browse in a good library or bookstore. Go to the theater when both the play and the seats are good. Stay home and do absolutely nothing. Read on my Kindle! *~*~*~* ETHNICITY: Mixed-American Mutt of Irish (97%), Welsh, and many other slivers of ethnicity.

Posted on March 7, 2013, in Alphabet Sampler, Another Embroiderbee Creation, Colorful Chart!, Continue to Pray for Peace, Copyright 2013, cross stitch, flowers, Freebie, Happy and Colorful !, personal motifs, Shared Files box II. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Hi,
    Here is the link try it again, I may have given it to you wrong the first time…thanks for stopping by.

    • Hi Tracy,
      Thanks for re-posting your blog address for me. I finally got there! You’re off to a great start with your blog. Keep blogging and stitching. Do me a big favor and post my attribution and blog address with your picture of Alphabets. Then anyone who sees your post can find my patterns also! Thank you!
      Happy Stitching!
      Remy

  2. How to use box.net?

    I’m new and don’t know how to download Shared Files widget.

    Thank you for the answer.

    • Hi Grace!

      My charts are all in the Shared Files widget on the right (or left hand) side of the main blog page. Its placement really depends upon which WordPress Blog Theme I’m using. Patterns are listed in chronological order, and the most current design shown on the blog will be at the top of the list in that Shared Files widget. To save time and paper I’ve started (March 2011) printing my charts with colored symbols in one PDF, instead of one PDF for symbols and one for color. You can usually get a good idea of what the overall chart looks like by either, (1) double clicking on the image of it on the blog itself, and printing that out (you might have to set your printing parameters to 80% or less till the image fits on one page) OR, (2) just go with the image from the PDF in the Shared Files widget. For example, the chart for When you were a Tadpole has eight pages, including the floss colors used and the stitches used. Since you can change the viewing size on a PDF, you can easily view it at whatever size is easiest for you to see.

      Happy Stitching!

      Remy

      • Thank you for the reply, Remi.

        I was using mobile phones when first time browsing your blog, then the next day I opened it from my computer.
        So, now we know that only using computer will be able to see the right hand link you put on your blog.
        Thanks again.

        Happy designing and stitching!

  3. I love this alphabet design! I think I’ll do it for my hubby who used to keep bees when he was younger! Thanks so much, Remy!

  4. Thanks Gals!

    Laurie, I think you may have tried to download during the time this morning when I was uploading, deleting and then re-uploading the pattern to get it installed properly. So sorry!! I hope you’ve tried since then and been able to download it. Let me know if you still have problems.
    Tracy, I just uploaded the DMC version for you!
    SpringRobin, you, and all the stitchers are most welcome!

    I absolutely love designing, and you stitchers are like the frosting on the cake!

    Remy

  5. This is gorgeous Remy! Girlfriend, you are just too talented🙂 Thank you, thank you, thank you!

  6. Thank for yesterday’s theme of Alaphabets and Sunflowers. is there a file to download for the dmc codes? I love this and love your blog.

  7. When I tried to download it I got the message: “There are no files in this folder…..” It is really pretty. I am so glad you are back, I have missed you. So how about an update on you?

Leave a Reply

work in progress

“Anyone who fails to go forward begins to go back, and love, I believe, can never be content to stay for long where it is.” —St. Teresa of Avila

Chirnside BookChat

Collins Booksellers Chirnside Park

deborahkemball

Quilting and Applique

AlarTTex

Nuestro Taller / Notre Atelier / Our Atelier

MatthewSix25to34's Blog

Listening in obedience to God's words and sharing them with the world

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

