Freebie ~ Freaky Frog and Friend ~ I think the Green Box download of this pattern is working again!

Freaky Frog and Friend

Freaky Frog and Friend

07~29~11

The Box Widget is no longer colored green.  It still resides on the right-hand side of the main page of my blog, and contains all my free patterns in PDF format. 

This pattern is also posted in my newer format (color-symbol blocks), so there are actually two Freaky Frogs in the Box  Widget.  The newer one just takes less paper to print!

Happy Stitching

Remy

Happy Halloween!

A freebie for you with the usual restrictions.

Happy Stitching!

Remy

PS

I think that the problem downloading occurs when the option to choose where you’re going to download the pattern doesn’t come up.  I’ve no idea why that choice sometimes doesn’t appear.  I deleted and then reloaded my 2 PDFs for this design in slightly smaller sizes, and they seem to both be working now.   Please let me know if  you still can’t access these files and I’ll email the PDFs to you.

Remy

About embroiderbee

ABOUT ME: Catholic, Wife, Mom, Artist, Researcher, Baker, Cat- Herder, New Englander. I love designing needlework, especially samplers with specialty stitches, applique & quilting, painting, photographing, reading, writing, baking, fabric and floss collecting. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE COLORS: bluish-purples and greens. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE ANIMALS: Cats ~ you don't have to walk them, and they purr. I've also loved my share of dogs. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE MUSIC: Instrumental ~ flute, piano, Smetana's Moldau ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE MOVIES: Pride & Prejudice with Ehle and Firth. No other versions need apply. Waking Ned Devine, Happy endings only. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE BOOKS: A Tale of Two Cities, Pride and Prejudice, mysteries, romance, classics, non-fiction. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE CLOTHES: Worn blue jeans, turtlenecks, T-shirts, and hoodies. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE TV SHOWS: Book Notes, some History Channel, Fox News, The Science Channel, some The Real Housewives of ... , Doc Martin, some Masterpiece Theater, some TED talks. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE THINGS 2 DO: Read a good book during a rain or snow storm. Stitch or paint in beautiful light. Talk in bed with my husband late at night and then go for an early breakfast... ie, have his total undivided attention, and luxuriate in it. Talk with our son without cell phones, ipods, etc at a family meal. Go to lunch with a friend and laugh till our sides hurt. Browse in a good library or bookstore. Go to the theater when both the play and the seats are good. Stay home and do absolutely nothing. Read on my Kindle! *~*~*~* ETHNICITY: Mixed-American Mutt of Irish (97%), Welsh, and many other slivers of ethnicity.

Posted on October 10, 2009, in cross stitch, Frogs, Shared Files Box, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. I cannot download the frog either, could you please help me and thank you!!!!!!

  2. Wonderful charts! Very creative and wonderful. Thank you for sharing.

    Deb

  3. Downloaded with no problem at all.

  4. Love this Little Guy! Thank you!
    Barb

  5. Cute frog! I couldn’t get it to download either unfortunately.

    Thanks!

  6. Hi Julie,

    Just sent you Freaky’s PDFs. Hope you can open them via email. Glad you like the little green guy!

    Remy

  7. Hi Remy,
    Love the freaky frog pattern, but don’t seem to be able to download it. In fact I tried the other pdf’s on your site to see if they would work(just the first 3 or so) and couldn’t get them either. Probably my computer. Seem to have a problem with some files every now and then (like when the computer is upgraded). Thanks for your freebies. They are lovely (and the frog is just plain cool!).
    Julie

  8. Hi Terri (aka froggy),

    Thank you for letting me know that you were able to download without a problem!

    Remy

  9. Terri (aka froggy )

    Thanks for the freaky frog pattern.
    Just had to add it to my collection of frog patterns.

    I was able to download it just fine.

  10. Giampiera & Mathilda,

    I’ve emailed both of you the 2 PDFs for Freaky Frog. Hope these open for you.

    Happy Stitching!

    Remy

  11. What a very nice pattern, but I can’t download it
    greetings from Mathilda

    mathilda.liebregt@xs4all.nl

  12. #

    I am unable to download Freaky Frog & Friend. 😦
    Is it just me?

  13. I love your frog pattern, but it will not download. You are very creative! Susan

    • Hi Susan,

      You’re the second person who’s reported having problems downloading this chart. So I tried it again myself, and couldn’t make it work either! I’m going to delete these files and re-load them to see if that fixes things. Technology’s great when it works, yes? If that doesn’t make the files accessible, I’ll email them to you. I’m delighted that you like my designs!

      Remy

  14. Hi Judy,

    Thanks for your kind words! I sent you an email.

    Remy

  15. I am unable to download Freaky Frog & Friend. 😦
    Is it just me?
    You have some really great patterns!!

    Judy

  16. What a warty toad! love it – thanks so much.

  1. Pingback: Free chart: Halloween toad · Needlework News @ CraftGossip

Leave a comment

work in progress

“Anyone who fails to go forward begins to go back, and love, I believe, can never be content to stay for long where it is.” —St. Teresa of Avila

deborahkemball

Quilting and Applique

MatthewSix25to34's Blog

Listening in obedience to God's words and instructions, then sharing them with the world

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.