November 2011 Sampler Freebie

1st Half of November 2011 Sampler

2nd Part of November 2011 Sampler

3rd and Last Part of November 2011 Sampler

Today’s Freebie was designed on PCStitch 10.   I like it, but I still prefer PatternMaker Pro for ease of use and stability.  I’ve used just about every program available, but I still prefer Pattern maker Pro to anything else.  I had to post the pattern picture in three four segments to post it on the blog.  I couldn’t use my usual program to take a picture of the pattern in one piece.  Sorry!  The entire pattern is in the Shared Files Box at the  side of the blog.  I’m still getting used to PCStitch 10’s capabilities, but it’s does not seem to be as intuitively easy to use as Pattern Maker Pro.  I especially miss the hand drawn select option which is wonderful.  Also  PMP rarely ever crashes.  PCS10 has already crashed twice on me 😦    I also really  miss the nice delineation of the specialty stitches PMP provides.

Anyway, the pattern is free for your personal use only, and not to be used commercially in any way.   Let me know what you think of the PCStitch pattern style compared to my usual Pattern Maker Pro pattern style , …  and Happy Stitching!

Remy

PS  At the bottom is the part of the design that goes between Part One and Part Two.  I finally got a picture of the entire pattern as you can see at right.   Actually the pattern pieces can be arranged to suit yourself.  The entire pattern in the Shared Files Box is correct.

OOPS!! This goes between parts 1 & 2

About embroiderbee

ABOUT ME: Catholic, Wife, Mom, Artist, Researcher, Baker, Cat- Herder, New Englander. I love designing needlework, especially samplers with specialty stitches, applique & quilting, painting, photographing, reading, writing, baking, fabric and floss collecting. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE COLORS: bluish-purples and greens. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE ANIMALS: Cats ~ you don't have to walk them, and they purr. I've also loved my share of dogs. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE MUSIC: Instrumental ~ flute, piano, Smetana's Moldau ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE MOVIES: Pride & Prejudice with Ehle and Firth. No other versions need apply. Waking Ned Devine, Happy endings only. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE BOOKS: A Tale of Two Cities, Pride and Prejudice, mysteries, romance, classics, non-fiction. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE CLOTHES: Worn blue jeans, turtlenecks, T-shirts, and hoodies. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE TV SHOWS: Book Notes, some History Channel, Fox News, The Science Channel, some The Real Housewives of ... , Doc Martin, some Masterpiece Theater, some TED talks. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE THINGS 2 DO: Read a good book during a rain or snow storm. Stitch or paint in beautiful light. Talk in bed with my husband late at night and then go for an early breakfast... ie, have his total undivided attention, and luxuriate in it. Talk with our son without cell phones, ipods, etc at a family meal. Go to lunch with a friend and laugh till our sides hurt. Browse in a good library or bookstore. Go to the theater when both the play and the seats are good. Stay home and do absolutely nothing. Read on my Kindle! *~*~*~* ETHNICITY: Mixed-American Mutt of Irish (97%), Welsh, and many other slivers of ethnicity.

Posted on November 20, 2011, in Alphabet Sampler, band sampler, Colorful Chart!, Copyright 2011, cross stitch, Favorite Quotation, Freebie, personal motifs, Special Stitches Included. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Can’t seem to get the file to download. Not sure why. But, I love the colors and the many bands.

  2. Thank you so much for another beautiful sampler!

Leave a comment

work in progress

“Anyone who fails to go forward begins to go back, and love, I believe, can never be content to stay for long where it is.” —St. Teresa of Avila

deborahkemball

Quilting and Applique

MatthewSix25to34's Blog

Listening in obedience to God's words and instructions, then sharing them with the world

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.