Free Bookmark for St. Paddy’s Day!

St. Paddy’s Day Bookmark

Everywhere I go, even the pub, I have a book with me.  There’s nothing like a little reading while tucked into a cozy booth.  So, I’m always looking for bookmarks to mark my place. I hate to use my very best bookmarks when I’m out, just in case I might lose one of them.  My favorites are the ones our son created years ago, and they stay in a pretty pottery jar next to my reading chair.  But I find myself wanting something more than the ephemeral sticky tabs I’m always losing.  I’m not sure how I’m going to finish this one off, but I’m thinking of hemstitching the dark emerald border.  The single eyelet stitch at the top is there so that I can thread a little cord through it for the tassel … done in the colors of the Irish flag.

Happy Stitching!

Remy

One thought on “Free Bookmark for St. Paddy’s Day!

  1. Pingback: Free charts: Bookmarks · Needlework News @ CraftGossip

Leave a Reply

