January 2011 Quaker ~ Free Personal Use Chart

January 2011 Quaker

I love seeing where my visitors are from.  It amazes me to see all your countries, and know that you’ve visited my blog in your journeys across the web.  It keeps me sending out patterns, like a signals sent into deepest space, to see if I can elicit communication.  I watch my downloaded pattern statistics on Box.net and begin to understand what draws you in.  I do lots of random searches on Bing (I hardly ever use Google anymore) just to see what’s out there.  The immense creativity on the web fascinates me.  Today I had a visitor from Ireland, and it gladdened my heart because a few posts back, I was questioning why I see so few visitors from Ireland.

Anyway, I’m delighted that you visit, wherever you’re from!  Do write and say hello, share your blog address, or mention what you’d like to see in upcoming designs.  If I need to,  I’ll just pop your words into the Bing translator.

This free pattern, January 2011 Quaker  is under copyright, and for your personal use only.

Happy Stitching!

Remy

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

02-14-11

Hello,

Thanks for your replies!  I read each and every one, and I love Quakers too!  I’ve been working on several new Quaker designs which should be out this spring.  Your Poll responses also show Quakers to be big favorites, which is great for me because I love designing them.

Remy

Here’s one stitcher’s interpretation of this design!  It’s quite pretty, don’t you think? I love the fringe. It’s from the blog, Love So Swing

About embroiderbee

ABOUT ME: Catholic, Wife, Mom, Artist, Researcher, Baker, Cat- Herder, New Englander. I love designing needlework, especially samplers with specialty stitches, applique & quilting, painting, photographing, reading, writing, baking, fabric and floss collecting. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE COLORS: bluish-purples and greens. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE ANIMALS: Cats ~ you don't have to walk them, and they purr. I've also loved my share of dogs. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE MUSIC: Instrumental ~ flute, piano, Smetana's Moldau ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE MOVIES: Pride & Prejudice with Ehle and Firth. No other versions need apply. Waking Ned Devine, Happy endings only. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE BOOKS: A Tale of Two Cities, Pride and Prejudice, mysteries, romance, classics, non-fiction. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE CLOTHES: Worn blue jeans, turtlenecks, T-shirts, and hoodies. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE TV SHOWS: Book Notes, some History Channel, Fox News, The Science Channel, some The Real Housewives of ... , Doc Martin, some Masterpiece Theater, some TED talks. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE THINGS 2 DO: Read a good book during a rain or snow storm. Stitch or paint in beautiful light. Talk in bed with my husband late at night and then go for an early breakfast... ie, have his total undivided attention, and luxuriate in it. Talk with our son without cell phones, ipods, etc at a family meal. Go to lunch with a friend and laugh till our sides hurt. Browse in a good library or bookstore. Go to the theater when both the play and the seats are good. Stay home and do absolutely nothing. Read on my Kindle! *~*~*~* ETHNICITY: Mixed-American Mutt of Irish (97%), Welsh, and many other slivers of ethnicity.

Posted on January 19, 2011, in Copyright 2011, Freebie, personal motifs, Quaker, Shared Files Box, Special Stitches Included, Spot Sampler. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Hello i’m from France Normandy exactly Thank you so much for this beautiful pattern !

  2. Hi!

    Thank you for your patterns. I´m from Iceland and I love cross-stitching, it´s my way of relaxing after a hard day.

    Thanks, Hanna

    • embroiderbee

      Hi Hanna!
      Thanks for writing! It’s lovely to hear from stitchers all over the world, and a pleasure to see my patterns going to good homes!
      Remy

  3. Thank you Remy for this chart.:-))

  4. Hi Romy, I’m from Belgium, I’m a friend of Gig!!!!! Thank you for this beautiful pattern, it’s beautiful!!!!!

  5. hello Remy, I’m from Italy.
    I have yr blog among my favorite ones! thanks for yr freebies, I collect them! I love cross-stitching and the primitive style.
    Ciao

  6. This is a lovely sampler. I love Quaker patterns. Thanks.

  7. HALLO from Czech Republic!
    I like your patterns. I like cross-stitching and everything, what is hand made. 🙂
    Sorry for my bad english!
    X
    Tina

Leave a comment

work in progress

“Anyone who fails to go forward begins to go back, and love, I believe, can never be content to stay for long where it is.” —St. Teresa of Avila

deborahkemball

Quilting and Applique

MatthewSix25to34's Blog

Listening in obedience to God's words and instructions, then sharing them with the world

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.