Freebie ~ Eight-Pointed Quaker Star, and another Updake 05-11-10

Updake 2  After finding 2 more things I needed to tweak, I redid the chart and then created a second version with the wording re-arranged.  The medallions are exactly the same, only the lettering was edited.  Sorry for the inconvenience, but if I didn’t fix it, it would definitely drive me crazy!

Updake!   Just this morning (04-29-10) I found the extra comma in the Eight Pointed Quaker Star charts, and had to fix it.  I deleted all the related files in the box widget,  and replaced them with corrected versions.  I apologize to  the forty of you who downloaded the uncorrected files!   I have no way to contact you, so I hope you revisit and download my corrected versions.   I know it was only a comma, but it’s the kind of thing that drives me nuts!

It’s raining!  DH is watching Tournament Poker, DS is off on his first cruise (probably playing tournament poker), and all the cats are sleeping.  I’m going to post this design, and then go bake some cookies.  I’ve been talking about baking cookies for over a week … and not quite getting to it.  I like to build up the anticipation.  Then, no matter what cookies I bake, the guys are happy to get them!  Whenever it rains I want to bake, and  I don’t know why this is.  But it’s just a fact of life around here, and everybody knows it.  The guys cruise through the kitchen like sharks when the rain starts,  always hungry, ever hopeful.

Eight-Pointed Quaker Star is 150 x 150, and uses 3 colors of your choice, and is under my copyright.   My floss choices are: The Gentle Art Sampler threads in 0330 Cherry wine, 0340 Red Grape, and 1040 Black Crow.
http://www.thegentleart.com/ga/home.asp

Happy Stitching!

Remy

Eight-Point Quaker Star

Eight Point Quaker Star II

About embroiderbee

ABOUT ME: Catholic, Wife, Mom, Artist, Researcher, Baker, Cat- Herder, New Englander. I love designing needlework, especially samplers with specialty stitches, applique & quilting, painting, photographing, reading, writing, baking, fabric and floss collecting. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE COLORS: bluish-purples and greens. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE ANIMALS: Cats ~ you don't have to walk them, and they purr. I've also loved my share of dogs. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE MUSIC: Instrumental ~ flute, piano, Smetana's Moldau ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE MOVIES: Pride & Prejudice with Ehle and Firth. No other versions need apply. Waking Ned Devine, Happy endings only. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE BOOKS: A Tale of Two Cities, Pride and Prejudice, mysteries, romance, classics, non-fiction. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE CLOTHES: Worn blue jeans, turtlenecks, T-shirts, and hoodies. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE TV SHOWS: Book Notes, some History Channel, Fox News, The Science Channel, some The Real Housewives of ... , Doc Martin, some Masterpiece Theater, some TED talks. ~*~*~*~* FAVORITE THINGS 2 DO: Read a good book during a rain or snow storm. Stitch or paint in beautiful light. Talk in bed with my husband late at night and then go for an early breakfast... ie, have his total undivided attention, and luxuriate in it. Talk with our son without cell phones, ipods, etc at a family meal. Go to lunch with a friend and laugh till our sides hurt. Browse in a good library or bookstore. Go to the theater when both the play and the seats are good. Stay home and do absolutely nothing. Read on my Kindle! *~*~*~* ETHNICITY: Mixed-American Mutt of Irish (97%), Welsh, and many other slivers of ethnicity.

Posted on April 25, 2010, in Copyright 2010, Corrected Chart, cross stitch, Freebie, personal motifs, Quaker, Shared Files Box, Special Stitches Included, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Thanks for another great chart! Yay to the cookies, homemade always taste great!

  2. Sheila,

    Hi. I’m confused by your post. I never remember receiving an email from you, and when I try to go to your blog from the link you gave, an error message says it doesn’t exist! I even tried a few other spellings. What’s up, girl?

    Wait!! OK, I just figured out where your blog really is by going through my Comments History, and finding a previous comment from you! Here’s your correct address: http://sheilasstitchnstuff.blogspot.com/
    Thank you so much for your note and your picture! It looks great! I’ll post the link to your picture on my original post from January. Thanks again!

    Remy

  3. Hi
    I tried sending you a email but not sure if you got it or if it went thru. I wanted to tell you I stitched your design Jeweled Raindrops and made it into a biscornu,
    You can see it on my blog here http://www.sheilastitchnstuff.blogspot.com

    Thanks again for the chart

Leave a comment

work in progress

“Anyone who fails to go forward begins to go back, and love, I believe, can never be content to stay for long where it is.” —St. Teresa of Avila

deborahkemball

Quilting and Applique

MatthewSix25to34's Blog

Listening in obedience to God's words and instructions, then sharing them with the world

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.